Greetings and Salutations

Greetings Fellow Artists,

One of the most amazing aspects of WordPress is the sense of community that it inherently creates.  Individuals all over the world gathered in one place sharing their hearts, their art, and their souls.  I don’t think it gets much better than that, my friends.

wePoets is a place where a passion for community is being bred and nurtured.  The entire formation of this blog was created with YOU (the artist) in mind.  So many talented souls are spread out through the vast hallways of the blogsphere.  Why not intentionally create a home-like environment where artists from all walks of life and all kinds of talent could gather together?

We want to showcase your creative gifts through an interactive site that caters to all artists.  It is said that “beauty is in the eye of the beholder” so let us behold the beauty of your works.  Let artists all over the world enjoy your passion for creativity.

Kira signature

 

Hello,

I’m Zoe, Kira’s partner in crime. We’re two writers that came together through the blogging community, and discovered we shared a lot of the same passions and dreams.

We’re both very excited to watch our dream become reality, in building an art community in the cyber world, or rather have you build it with us!

Both Kira and I have a passion for the arts along with all of you, and we want to share.  We hope that you will find this space a comfortable, enjoyable and safe community.  

Kira and I here at wePoets fully look forward to all that you have to share with us, this community and beyond.  We invite you to join with us as we leap into a whole new world of art!  Who knows where it could take us, but I’m game to find out, are you?

zoe signature 2

60 Comments

Filed under wePoets

60 responses to “Greetings and Salutations

  1. Congratulations on your new site, oh my gosh!!! I am *so* excited for you, what an awesome idea. 🙂 Wishing you all the best. 🙂 Hugs & giggles

  2. Kira

    Reblogged this on My Pen, My Sword and commented:
    I can finally tell all of you what I’ve been doing this past little while that has kept me MIA from this blog. I’ve joined together with another blogger, Zoe aka behindthemaskofabuse, to create an interactive community to showcase other artists (writers, poets, photographers, artists, jewelers, singers, musicians, etc) creativity. Please go check the site out! And I’d love to have you all submit some of your work! xoxo Kira

  3. Reblogged this on Dean'z Doodlez and commented:
    This blog looks like it is gonna be a great success! Go check it out! 🙂

  4. Wow. A wonderful surprise. Really. You are a sneaky chick Kira! I am excited for both of you. xx

  5. Congratulations! I look forward to the showcase! 🙂

  6. Aife

    Congratulations on the new site, wishing you both all the best in your new venture.

  7. Red

    Congratulations on the new site! I look forward to seeing where it leads you. Best of luck!

  8. You guys are amazing. I have found both of you so hospitable on your other blogs, and a real joy to be around. I am looking forward to what is to come… We may have some photography, colouring pics, and digital art to add to the mix. Thank you for the invite! It is a wonderful idea…
    I will go and reblog too!

  9. Reblogged this on Wildersoul and commented:
    Creative community is happening at Kira and Zoe’s place… check it out. Two wonderful bloggers who are capable, committed, and creative. Looks well set up and ready to run at wePoetsshowit.com

  10. Pingback: A-Z the Letter C | Wildersoul Colouring Book

  11. Reblogged this on dissolving buildings and commented:
    So glad to find this new creative community and very happy to recommend it. Kira and Zoe are a couple of very capable, committed and creative bloggers who have a way of making you feel right at home. I’m looking forward to interacting!

    • Thank you very much for your kind words! We are very excited about this journey and happy to have you join us in it and share any work you want to submit! Thank you also for reblogging it’s much appreciated!

  12. Pingback: Photo, Colouring Art, and Colourful artwork | dissolving buildings

  13. Yay! More from two beautiful brave women. Can’t wait to see what you two have up your sleeves.

  14. VERY NICE 🙂 ….. love love 🙂

  15. Congrats, you two. Your amazing people to me. I REALLY look forward to this. Love to you, Kira and Zoe!….lol
    Love Ziggy

  16. Congratulations! I wish you both the best. Diane of http://hometogo232.wordpress.com/ gave me a heads-up about your site. 🙂

  17. Congratulations! This is a wonderful journey to gather creative minds. 🙂

We would love to hear from you!

